Pillar of Fire

I went to a small river to photograph the willows, which have begun to open their leaves, but I saw smoke further on and decided to investigate. A shelterbelt was on fire. This is just the top of the hedge showing over the brow of a rise. The fire must have been intentional because the fire brigade was not called out. Occasionally I saw the arm of a big machine raking at part of the hedge that was not yet on fire.

Large

Big day in the garden today, mowing the back lawn and the grass paths, adding more layers to the new mulch garden, and doing a few urgent jobs. One of the latter was to stake and tie the tall broad beans before the equinox gales start. In the process I fell face down into them! A soft landing for me, but I flattened the beans more efficiently than the gales would have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.