Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Fistral beach

After yesterday it seems a few of you are missing the boys, so here they are, both of them :)

We took ages to decide what to do today, there is just too much choice down here.......so we headed for Fistral Beach. It is like heading home we love it there - not so keen on Newquay Town for obvious reasons BUT Fistral is gorgeous. It is even more gorge when there is a surf competition on. The waves were humungous today! The boys had a good run on the beach getting soaking wet.

We then went to The Lewannick Arms for a delicious lunch. I sat reading my book and Si watched the football. We both put a bet on the horses today and mine came first!!! I put lots of thought into the horse I chose.......It was called Daddy Longlegs and I chose it because I had just seen one!! No checking of current form for me, I just choose a name I like :)

Tonight we are planing on doing very little all that fresh air has pooped us out. It has gone really gloomy and grey here - I think it is making way for all that sun we are due!

Happy Saturday to you all x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.