Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Still floating...

..A journal entry, rather than a great image.

Last night we attended an event for the charity 'First Story' (about which I won't bang on, except to say that it seems to be achieving wonderful work).
We met William Fiennes and David Nicholls (authors). And I think I'm probably just a little bit smitten! :-)

Photographically the evening was a write-off. Himself managed a blurry snap of me with David Nicholls, which I shall treasure and (given my own pathetic attempts at shooting ornery folk, never mind celebrities) laud! We were in a 'romantically-lit' hall and without a flash I don't think many people could have done better anyway.

My own photographic disasters were entirely down to the vanity of wearing contact lenses, which (I know from bitter experience) renders what I see through the viewfinder just plain WRONG.
I know how Monet must have felt!
So, I have a Monet-esque lakeside heron complete with (don't!) a beautiful sunset... :-(

The good news is that, in resisting the call of high heels, I did avoid the 'Mrs Wibbly-Wobbly Woman' gait which (in my experience) is a sense of humour too far on the part of the marquee floor (i.e. grass!).

Don't ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.