Treegonk

By treegonk

Smile-by

Street snapping. -

Some people look at you as if you are stealing their soul or invading their privacy. I suppose in some ways it is an invasion of privacy, but if there is no ill-intent then I have no problem invading.

If you are a celebrity, you have apparently given permission to be in the public eye in some form.. that's your trade, according to some courts and newspapers.

If you have a guilty conscience, then perhaps you view photographers like they have discovered your secrets. Some people just smile without a care in the world, like this man. That's the kind of person I would like to be.

I got a few of the other types here.

Street snapping has become one of my favourite types of photography. In a busy street, I walk along and see another photograph every few steps. Interesting faces, postures, contrasts and costumes jump out at me. If it wasn't for digital photography I probably wouldn't do this, because it would be costing me a fortune. Maybe it is a curse, but I love it.

I have a horrible feeling I'm stuck in drive-by mode, even without my camera or car...mind you, I remember my camera before I remember my keys or wallet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.