Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Postcards from Liverpool

A gentle stroll into the realms of Street Blippery!

A day in Liverpool to take some bits and pieces up to Callum. He starts his course on Tuesday. Despite what he thinks - he'll be fine. I don't think it'll ever be fair to say that the Halls will 'feel like home in no-time'. Home will always be here, but it probably is fair to say they'll feel '*more* like home'.

He's got a fantastic view from his room; Lime Street station, Freshers coming and going with crates of beers and hangovers that last less than an hour (those were the days). It's a people watchers dream!

Walking into Liverpool itself for a bit of shopping, sightseeing and lunch/tea, I decided to try a bit of people watching and street photography myself. I really didn't realise how difficult it would be without a 150x zoom mega camera!

There was a Jesus Army parade that should have provided *huge* opportunities, but every picture I took had shrapnel, like cars or traffic lights or double decker buses. There wasn't a clean picture to be had anywhere there.

I later got a picture at the Albert Dock where this attractive lady was sat on a purple barge next to an unfortunate sign that said £25 ppn phone 07xxx xxxxxx, while she had a mobile in her hand. I couldn't blip that as much as I wanted to. That's what a News of the World pap would have done! It was probably my best picture though....

There were three men in yellow vis jackets stood on a mini roundabout discussing something relating to.... mini roundabouts? When I looked at the photo, it looked like three men stood on a roundabout.

This one though was my favourite - I can't put my finger on why I like it.

Maybe because they just look like they're having a great day out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.