Who knew?

By InOtherNews

The Clanford End

Short on blips today, been a busy one. Two bits of big news.

Barbie has gone home. Seems strange her not being here as she'd been with us for two weeks. It was lovely having her here and interesting swapping stories on what baffles us about the others culture. The Germans apparently don't consider baked beans a breakfast article. Odd.

The other news is City drew 1-1 with The Forest Green Tavern from a village somewhere in Gloucestershire. They scored a fluke goal after 2 minutes and then spent the next 88 breaking up the game and hoofing it into the air. Kyle Perry (bless him) spent his time on the pitch wandering around fairly oblivious to events around him. He is a nice lad, but he's so big and immobile he actually appears on an ordance survey map. I swear only once did he jump for the ball and manage to get his 15 stone frame more than two inches off the ground.

Got a bit of a pasting from Kirky on FIFA as well. 5 games to 3 with 2 draws. Not good at all.

Tomorrow? Haircut from Z ready for my interview and then listing more stuff on Amazon. I've been banging old DVD's and games on there, and I've got a load of stuff off my cousin to sell and go halves on. So far I've sold £85 of stuff, but less postage costs and my cousins cut I've made around £60. If I get a job I'm going to spend it on the new FIFA. It's out September 30th and if I got the job I'd expect an early October start. Might be a nice celebration.

I'm not telling Kirky though.

Bugger that. If it happens then I want to make sure I have some sort of edge.

I've been really crap at commenting by the way. I could make loads of excuses, but I won't.

I'll tell you what isn't to blame for now: My internet connection. It seems to be as fast as I can reasonably expect from a GPRS signal. Earlier today I even managed to open a browser in a second window for thirty seconds. Uploading this blip only took 8 minutes.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.