What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Today I saw... A wall of fire

My friend Ollie is up from Pompey this weekend and has never visited Cambridge before so I took him on a long, meandering tour of the city centre and the backs. Through some truly awesome blagging skills (and a lovely porter) we got into Clare for free and then snuck into St Johns (which was apparently closed but had left the back doors open, so to speak).

The last time I was in St Johns was too see off a couple of Kiwis from the Zoology Rounders team (who I play for, despite being a mathematician and in no way associated with the university) and the ivy wall on this court was flowing and green, but as you can see today it was a wall of fire.

Particularly awesome is the way at least two of the four middle windows are almost completely obscured - if we'd been allowed up the stairs my blip would probably have been through one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.