What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Today I saw... The last of the summer sun

Or is it? I remember September as being particularly mild the last few years, we've certainly kept our rounders seasons going a bit longer than usual (hopefully there'll be a shot of that for Thursday this week) for the third year in a row. Maybe we'll get a few more days like this, but with the sun going down and the clouds bouncing the light every which way today's Blip had to be this*.

The shame about this is there were about 15 photos to choose from for today's, I almost had a 'swans and sunset' but I may have to try for that another time - apart from the notorious 'ASBO Swan' they're all quite good around Cambridge.

And a final note; this Blip is from Camera #3 - my faithful Fuji Finepix that got me back into photography at the reasonable cost of £100 from my friend - not a bad price for the fun I've had since!

*the fact I spent the rest of today watching rugby, films and eating lunch beside the river sans camera is entirely beside the point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.