A Spin Of The Wheel

By gofer1971

SP

Had a headache all day today. Think it's tiredness - burning the candle at both ends, as it were.

After last night's exploits, I was hoping for a long lie, to at least mid-day considering I never went to bed til after 3am. Woke up early though around 9am with a faint headache and couldn't get back to sleep. Roz made the breakfast and afterwards we went to watch Rose playing football (I hadn't planned in going as I was going to the Celtic game). She played well, her team winning 4-1. Headache still there. Time for tablets!

Went to the Celtic game - crap match, which Celtic won 2-0. Still got the headache.

Had dinner then went to bed for an hour.... that actually lasted 2 1/2hrs and woke up with, you guessed it.... the headache.

So I opened a beer. Couldn't think of anything to blip so just took some randoms, including this SP. I don't look as if I've got a headache, do I? Trust me.... it's still there!!!


And yes, I need a haircut. And possibly plastic surgery. Although, at this moment in time, a labotomy would do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.