Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Sunday Pancakes

Today we decided to make pancakes and utilize the Maple Syrup H brought from Vermont almost 3 months ago. The pancakes were accompanied by bananas and stewed apples. Very good indeed.

I saw the movie The Secret Life of Bees last night. A very good movie and very well made but I was slightly disappointed to note that they have changed some of the major events in the book. Today I have picked up No God but God by Reza Aslan. Uncle Anwar gave me this book when he came earlier this year and according to him this is the best book describing the life of the prophet (PBUH) that he has ever read. I can take his word for it as he is the most learned person I know. Its now time to form my own opinion about it.

Now I have to rush and finish up some Sunday chores and get ready for another week of discussions and workshops. By the way, S is coming over in a while, so looking forward to that.

Have a great Sunday everyone ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.