Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Nothing from Nothing

A bit of a desperation blip, since this turned into a really, really lazy and nothing-doing day apart from a quick trip in to town to get some Hungarian money for next week's trip to Budapest (I always like to have a 'starter pack' in my wallet when I arrive anywhere outside the euro zone, after which I rely on ATMs).

At the corner of Stephen's Green and Earlsfort Terrace, on my way to get a ticket for Friday night's concert in the National Concert Hall, I spotted this slogan on the side of the pavement opposite. No idea what it's all about, but it seemed like blip fodder at the time and then turned out to be the only thing I took all day (thanks in part to a battery mix-up which meant both main and standby went dead at the same time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.