Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Peeling? Peeled.

I didn't have too long to wait at Sandycove/Glasthule DART station for my train back over to the Northside, thanks to the there's-an-app-for-that DART app, but still had enough time to kill to make a bit of a show of myself on the platform by pointing the camera at what I'm sure the other waiting passengers thought was nothing at all. I can't even remember what this surface was (a now-unused door, perhaps?), but I did take a fancy to the patterns and textures created by the peeling paint. Behaving as nonchalantly as possible afterwards so the onlookers wouldn't think I was totally and utterly mad, I strolled up and down the platform for the remaining time, thankful that the train arrived just as the rain came on.

The rest of the day was uneventful. I finished up watching two films on TV: Masquerade and Phenomenon, which kept me going into the early hours - it's great to have the job out of the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.