YADPB*

*Yet Another Dublin Pub Blip

Today's music group session was in rooms in Trinity College (yes, we do have up-market members!). I was early in town, so stopped off for a well-earned G&T (with lime) in Bowes pub in Fleet Street (at least, that's where I think it was). I was full of great intentions of blipping like billy-oh around Trinity itself, but circumstances did conspire against me. Just as well I got this in the can before moving on to a really wonderful session.

We did our best to arrive at a decision about where we go next year for our trip away, but no white smoke resulted. Perhaps the guys will mull over things while I'm away and we'll be able to firm up our decision at the beginning of October. I sure hope so.

I'm back home now. Things to do. Things still to sort out in preparation for tomorrow's flight and the start of The Grand Tour. I know it will all be fine, but still I feel unprepared and a bit up in a heap.

It looks as if we'll have internet access everywhere we go, so I should be able to upload regularly. If not, I can always catch up when we get back on line. In the mean time, watch out France, watch out Spain: here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.