Monopoly on the Liffey

I was full of great intentions to get in to town really early and sort out some last-minute bits and pieces for the holiday that starts on Sunday, but it was 11.30 by the time I parked the car. As I crossed the Liffey I spotted these strange colourful shapes on the water and made a point of walking back to the Quays to investigate further. There was no information anywhere, so I've no idea what its all about. An ex-colloeague I bumped into said it might be something to do with a Street Festival that's on a the moment, but I pointed out that the Liffey isn't a street and he demurred.

It was only when I got the photos onto my pooter that I go the Monopoly connection (green for houses and red for hotels, wasn't it?). That's my interpretation anyway, and I'm sticking to it. There weren't many other blipportunities during the day, so it had to be one of this batch when it came to selecting today's blip.

I got my business done and was back home by 3.00 after a quick bite to eat in town. I had phone calls to make to set my mind at rest before heading off. There've been delays with my State Pension, which I've been entitled to since the end of May, and I've been trying to sort that out. Hopefully phone calls made today will lead to a final resolution and I'll officially join the ranks of the elderly real soon. The only cloud on the horizon is whether or not my payments will be back-dated to the actual qualifying birthday.

The Liffey Valley Renault Service Manager was on a day off today, so I couldn't take things any further about the car and its windows. They're happy to hold on to it while I'm away and negotiations will continue when I get back.

I still have more loose ends to tie up, but I suppose I'm close to being ready to go away. I'm certainly looking forward to what I hope will be a great trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.