Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Banners

This type of advertising banner is all the rage right now, and I must say it's a rage I quite like. It was pure fluke that I came across two of them within the space of an hour while in town this afternoon (one in O'Connell Street; the other in St Stephen's Green), but even as I blipped them I thought there might be the makings of a montage there somewhere.

Ulster Bank seems to have come off relatively unscathed from the financial meltdown (not one of the ones bailed out by the Government), and it seems to be quite happy to associate itself with Gaelic Football.

Dublin Contemporary is a major exhibition of modern art which is running in the old University buildings in Earlsfort Terrace. I keep on promising myself to catch it during its run and really have no excuse not to do so. Let's see if I actually get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.