hello again

By admirer

A GLORIOUS DAY AGAIN

with the nicest warm sun and what better to do than a walk through the forest.
The mist disappears and the light that shines between the trees is soft.
At the pond where I linger to follow a dragonfly with my eyes and camera I stand too long and as I start walking again towards the excavations of Schmeesen (a very old church) in the woods I have lost sight of Piet Hein.
Thinking that he walked ahead I follow the path, call his name, whistle, to no avail. So till The Forellenhof I go, but when I do not see him there I return and go back to the excavations. There he was, afraid I had been lost or worse. He had waiting, sitting on a bench (no wonder I did not see him between the big white tents to cover the sites where they had digged). Stupid of me to forget my mobile, of course.
After many explanations we happily drank coffee in the Forellenhof. There was my blip made! And walked home slowly descending the hills.

My haiku:

Hear above the pond
The dragonfly whispering
A very soft goodbye

And the japanese proverb:

A fog cannot be dispelled with a fan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.