MY APPOINTMENT FOR A HAIRCUT

is at eleven thirty and I decide to take my camera with me. A walk to the Eisenbahnerheim I have in mind. Look if the horses are back from their summerfield. We did not see them now for months and I take carrots with me for them.
It is a rather steep hill to climb and the weather still very unpredictable. Some blue in the sky makes me almost dance but the clouds link arms and drift rapidly from west to east.
The field is vacant, the horses not yet back.
I go round and chang my lens, I see several insects, a lot more than there are left in our garden. Quite a difference a picture of a horse or of a tiny insect.
Just when I finish the drizzle starts. Time to go home and have lunch.

My haiku:

Tufts of hair around
Me like the leaves of the trees
I see fluttering

And the proverb from Oscar Wilde:

Duty is what one expects from others.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.