WE ALL HAVE INNER VOICES

haven't we?
This morning I leave our home to go again to the Eisenbahnerheim. Yesterday I had discovered there a big grasshopper and taken some pictures, one of these I liked very much but it was not sharp enough. The pose had been astonishing though.
I turn left to take the shortest way down but after fifty metres I turn around and decide to walk the opposite way. Along the road there is a slope where I had heard in the summer so loudly chirping and found a grasshopper or cricket there.
Now I do not see or hear one at all.
I continue my walk and come along a splendid rose bed, soft pink they are and a great subject for pictures. An odd fly sits on the roses now and then.
I slowly proceed, taking pictures, and then suddenly there is the big cricket (no not a grasshopper I learned) sitting in the heart of the rose. With the longest antennae I have ever seen.
I hardly believe my eyes. Did my inner voice told
me I would find a beauty here? Truth is I always listen to this blipwise inner voice.
Even when it sounds absurd!
I will tomorrow go again to the Eisenbahnerheim, perhaps. Or have a look at the rose trees, they are flowering and full of buds. A lesson learned: the shortest way is not always the most exited one.
I feel very much inspired by Vodkaman who told me in a comment that in Bandung, Indonesia, all year round the insects can be seen. Perhaps I must just look closer, I thought after I read that.

My haiku:

Where my inner voice
Rests and speaks loudly sometimes
I linger ears open

And the chinese proverb:

Be the first in the field and the last to the couch.

As I had investigated many times the difference between the Great Tit and the Blue Tit (I now have found the memory aid I needed) so I am in awe again and again as I try to remember the differences between the grasshopper and the cricket. I know where to look for it, see the different pictures but somehow it does not stick. Edit: Long antennae cricket, short grasshopper. Now finding a memory aid.











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.