SOME DAYS SIMPLY DO NOT WORK OUT AS ONE HOPED FOR

Is this such a day I wonder!
It starts so grey and dark, as soon as some blue in the sky appears I intend to walk for instance to the Eisenbahnerheim or along the Weser or...
Under the three horse chestnut trees there are a mass of chestnuts. I gather a lot, some still in their jackets. Perhaps the raccoons or the squirrels I can surprise with these.
Some food shopping has to be done and when I stand at the check out I see that it has started to rain and I consider buying an umbrella at the KIK. The rain ends as suddenly as it started and as we have enough 'pluutjes' (dutch for brollies) at home I walk uphill without one. Under the trees I then have to take shelter for the pouring rain for a considerable time.
Eventually I reach home and I decide that it seems a good idea to take pictures of the chestnuts.
Some turns out to be a lot! A pretty black bug walks by and I consider her as an option too, but she thinks it is perhaps not.
I struggle further, but as soon as the sun comes from behind the clouds I grab the brush and paint the beams I had overseen that they had to be done too.
The again and again changing weather tires me and I am glad to post my chestnut picture and soon I will be thinking about the menu of today.

My haiku:

I remember Tom
Tit making astonishing
Toys with the chesnuts

Of course in the children's book, which I do not have here.

And the proverb from the book:

Let thy discontents be thy secrets.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.