NOT ONLY THE SQUIRREL BUT ALSO

the little mouse I have seen today.
The squirrel came running up the oaktree, she was chased by the dog who lives at the other side of the street. She stopped halfway, frozen! I stood near the tree coincidentally with my camera in my hand and could take a picture of that pose.
Since we came here we had not seen the mouse yet, but this morning I saw her and softly I came near and took several shots.
Via flickr Mischa let me know the mouse is cute and adorable, I have the same feeling and I choose this makes my blib.
Now I would like to go for a walk but the weather is not so nice. Why not read a book? The book I read before sleeping time is about Kierkegaard, interesting but I would prefer for now a 'lighter' reading.
Piet Hein has a cold since last monday. Wish he will feel better tomorrow.

My haiku:

Some cold days and I
Shrink into my home
The birds stay outside

And the proverb from the book:

A straight stick is crooked in the water.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.