THE DAY STARTS A BIT DARKER THAN....

Knowing that I have to finish the painting of the two doors etc. I start with caring for the birds and enlarge my experience of taking pictures of them.
The Nuthatches come, the Blue Tits and look another pair of birds too. They are probably Garden-Warblers (Tuinfluiter). I look them up in my book Seeing is Knowing, it has only drawings to recognize and that takes some time.
They all follow each other up now. Completely different from what happened yesterday. It looks like a nice game.
I am not going anywhere today. The weather is changing every half hour, sunshine, clouds, sunshine again.

My haiku:

The brush in my hand
Paint the wood mahogany
Who painted the birds?

And the latin proverb from the book:

Many things, base in the doing, please when done.

I did not dislike to do the painting, but I am glad it is over now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.