I WILL TRY TO TAKE A PICTURE OF A BIRD TODAY

that is what came into my mind in the early morning! Seven o'clock, I hear the bells of the church in the valley, there is a fog that dissolves and the sky is lightly covered with clouds.
I put the sunflower seeds on the trunk of the tree. And soon enough the pair of Nuthatches comes alternately and fetch two, three seeds and fly away.
In dutch they are called Boomklever, in french: Sitelle torchepot, a nice name too I think.
I see them actually stick upon the bark of the trunk and glide to the ground where they discover the seeds too. It is certainly not cold outside but after hundred shots (remember I am not used to take bird pictures) my fingers freeze. After the Nuthatches, the Robin comes (is there only one of them or can I not discern between two if there is a couple?) and later come the Tits.
I walk down the hill to buy bread and on my way up I see the tiny daisies smiling at me. They grow in a raised garden and that's why they look right into my face. Three pictures is enough I think to take and it was. They are sweet little darlings and become the blip for today. It is Mischa's choice too.
I consider the taking of the bird's shots as a preliminary try-out!

My haiku:

Dear daisies, they wink
See us, love us and leave us
Alone and I do

And the proverb by Montgomery chosen from the book:

The Rose has but a summer-reign,
The Daisy never dies.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.