WHEN I AM AWAKE

I see the thick fog as a snake over the river moving.
My first thought is I go and see if I can take a picture. My second thought however is
A good beginning is to paint first in the morning, there is so much still to do.
And my third thought is No I will walk down and find a good spot for a shot.
But first a glass of tea, a sandwich, my vitamine pills, and then a coffe to wake up. It certainly was not that early. A quarter after eight.
As I reach the bridge over the Weser I see the cobwebs between the iron poles from beginning to end and the bridge is long, very long. And I remember!
Last year when Mischa was here, we had walked together over the bridge and she had made an amazing and beautiful cobweb picture on 24 august (2011). See it here.
How could I have forgotten that phenomenon. Is it there everyday now I wonder.
I take as many pictures as I can and then I see the heavenly light from under the chestnut trees at the other side od the river.
Uphill I go, knowing that my blip will be a cobweb and still wondering if I will meet the light too. I don't.
I see that the big hotel in the forest is for sale now. It is surrounded by a large garden, but who the hell will dare to start here in difficult times?
I follow the path along the cemetry back to the river. I cross it and see that the cobwebs on the bridge have rainbow colours now. What a surpprise!
Back home there is a blue tit in our room and we open the window to let her out. A good opportunity to wash both sides of the window.

My haiku:

Remember that day
Hundreds as if woven webs
No spider in view

And the proverb from the book:

Welcome is the best dish in the kitchen.

I do not see a connection here but I like the proverb a lot.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.