....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Sunday

Like a lot of people I find Sunday often inhabits two worlds. If I have something specific planned then it's "yeah it's the weekend", if I don't then I accept all my partying took place on Saturday and now is the time to pay the piper. This Sunday was one of those. Having had a great Saturday and eventually managing to raise myself from my bed on Sunday morning, I had to get my head together and do all the things that weren't going to do themselves. This included my week's worth of ironing which amounts to a shirt for each day and school uniforms. Ironing is a thing I make a big deal of and always takes me far longer than it should. That said I always feel a sense of accomplishment once it is out of the way. So there you have it.....my Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.