....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

New Balls Please

I've grown up playing many sports. When I was at school we had the opportunity to play a wide variety of team and individual sports and were encouraged to do so. In my formative years I would spend a lot of time playing all kinds of sports. Team sports, racket sports, sport with bats and even sports that just required you to run quickly. My favourite sports were always football and tennis. Tennis was a game we could only play in the summer. We were fortunate that our school was blessed with many courts but it still remained a summer sport. Years later with the arrival of David Lloyd and his clubs, I was able to play all year round. For one reason or another I haven't played at all this year until tonight. Like your favourite slippers, my tennis shoes felt like an old friend. Every crease and indent earned in battle. The result of tonight's game isn't important. The taking part was everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.