Appreciation

By Appreciation

Twinkle, Twinkle

An early morning cuppa with Mrs Klicker, in the sunshine was the perfect start to Sunday morning. Better than watching the rugby anyway.

She looked especially twinkly and sparkling today. Given that her baby had just fled the coup I didn't expect this. I knew that I should be reading the light from the glorious sky and using my off camera flash to light up her face, but it was at home so you have her in the raw, in her sparkly effervescent glory. Chat always comes easily, we have know each other for so long and have no secrets.

I have a beating in my body that won't allow me to stay still just now and is willing me to dance, so when this song came on the radio in the car, it was all I could do to stop myself jumping around in the driving seat. I have done several times since though.

Yesterday's cakes are gone, and we progress to the next round after a 9-0 win today. 8-0 in the first half so the boys took their foot off the gas to spare the other teams blushes. So very, very Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.