Appreciation

By Appreciation

Indian Summer

Our Indian Summer continues and encouraged me to get up to the allotment and sort it out. I have been collecting produce lately but not weeding and sorting.

I also woke with the thought that if I am to make the most of my trip in November, I am going to have to get fitter. So this morning started with a power walk. By the time I had walked, weeded and washed and ironed, I was fit to drop.

A cup of tea in the cool late afternoon sun is always a tonic. How could I not have noticed this charming seed head before? In my many years in this house, and garden I have never seen this. So delicate, so full of mystical charm. The light shining on it made it perfect for b&w, shows up the rays beautifully.

A day of reminding me how very precious life is and how every single thing should be viewed with new and excited eyes each day that we are blessed to view it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.