Waterfire

Tonight was unusually hot for September, so I thought it would be a good night to go see Waterfire, a sculpture installation on the rivers in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. The 80+ bonfires, which are lit about every other week during the season, span a half-mile stretch where there are walkways, benches, and stairways from which to view and experience it.

I couldn't decide on a photo to post, so I let my daughter decide. She chose this one "because it showed the bonfires best and you can see the glowing fish."

__________________________

This was my favorite (for the colors), but it was rejected by my chooser (for not showing the fires).

This didn't turn out quite as I would've liked, but it shows the bonfires.

This was Wish Upon a Star, fundraiser for Waterfire. People can buy a ribbon where they can write a wish or tribute, put it on the star, and hang it in the park. Despite celebrating the UN's International Day of Peace in school this week, my daughter's wish was for a doll bed for her American Girl doll :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.