Creep

There's this place in our town that I've been keeping my eye on pretty much ever since I've started blipfoto. It's an old farmstead that, as far as I can gather, had been abandoned about 30 years ago. All of the land around it has been sold and cleared for new housing, so I'm guessing someone is still paying taxes on it since this patch of land it is on seems to be the last holdout.

It's always been overgrown, but over the past year, it became so overgrown, you'd drive by and have no idea any of it was right there. I figured I had missed my window of opportunity to sneak in there among the vines to photograph it. A couple of weeks ago I drove by and much to my amazement, the most of the overgrowth was cleared away to reveal some very shabby and wonderfully creepy buildings -- some I had never seen, even before it became completely overgrown. I couldn't wait to find a time to go over there and creep around. Needless to say, today was that day.

I'm sure I'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.