Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Spot the teddy bear...

...and you will win a prize. It's in there somewhere. Fantastic view from another one of my favourite places on the moor. Why were these crosses placed on hill sides and why don't people continue to do so?

I've been reading a book (which for me is a miracle in it's self) about yorkshires geological past. It's really interesting and completely baffling. Millions of years ago the dales would have not looked dissimilar to Fiji! I've been intrigued ever since a tutor at an outward bound course handed me a fossil while we were caving saying 'this is 300 million years old'. It had an imprint of a shell in it.

And that's today's one through the looking glass. (credit to wooly for coming up with this signature sign off I'm going to adopt!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.