The grapes of Middle Street

I had to nip out to the corner shop on Middle Street, which winds up the hill in the oldest part of Stroud. The sun was setting and the light was beautiful particularly where it shone directly on the yellowing limestone of the older seventeenth century buildings.

I saw that this vine had been guided on wires round from the rear garden of this house to its street frontage. Even though it was on the shaded side of the building the assemblage of leaves, wall and grapes caught my eye.

After I have cooked supper, I am off to another meeting, which is being held in my local, as it is an informal picking of a friend's brain. Wish me luck.


The house looked like this the last time I blipped it. You can just see the first shoots coming round from the right of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.