cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

I went to a little get together at my friend Kylie's house tonight, that I have been looking forward to for days on end. I have needed to blow some steam... Apparently, she and her boyfriend, Justin, were trying to set me up with their friend Kenny.
I tried some rum and coke, something in a little bottle that tasted like nail polish remover with a hint of apple, and did a shot of rum. The four of us didn't actually do anything too noteworthy, but we did have some great conversations. I am learning that when I drink I love to have deep conversations, hahaha. After Kylie and Justin went to bed, Kenny and I stayed up the whole night talking and getting to know each other...
Plaudits to Kye and Justin in their ability to play matchmaker because Kenny and I got along quite well. Maybe a little too well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.