cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

I love my post party Starbucks date I have with Ellie, every time. We talked for hours and hours about the previous night, shy personalities, life in Iran, and we even started planning a girls camping trip for October. The whole day actually was spent with Ellie, since we did homework at Starbucks till 8, then rescued my friend Alan from a biking disaster. He invited us over for pancakes but his bags gave way on his ride home. Pancakes were yummy, and Alan was such a doll the whole time.

After pancakes I received a heart warming call from an old high school friend who wanted to say 'see ya later' before shipping off to Qatar. He shared with me how I have changed his negative view on Arab people to one that is positive through our conversations, my articles, and the way I choose to conduct my life. Too many accolades I am undeserving of, but I am overjoyed he has learned to overcome stereotypes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.