How do I know that...

...because I went to school.

Bethany is having some wee niggly issues with school. One of the the tacts I'm taking to show Bethany why school is good, is to let her know how she'll learn all sorts of new things. Tonight, I offered myself to the floor to answer questions with the result being that I know that because I went to school.

Between the two of them, they actually came up with some rather brilliant and clever questions. I was heartily impressed...

Why are sheep different colours?
How do sheep get their colours?
How does a battery make electricity?
How does a rocket fly?
Why is the middle of Australia dry?
How do people in dry places get water?

Bethany's school are letting parents join the kids for half an hour at the start of school. We had great fun building blocks and doing puzzles. It was over way too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.