Curious is the mind of a child...

We were in the car and Bethany and Ewan were explaining about how they were going to make a wish when they saw a shooting star. Bourne out of that, came a rather odd game after I tried to start up a sing song.

As soon as I start singing Grand Old Duke of York, Ewan would just pronounce, "Excuse me Daddy!" and then proceed to explain that "When I see a blue shooting star, I'm going to wish for a pirate toy." As soon as I start the singing again, he does exactly the same thing over and over again. Then when he sings and I say "Excuse me Ewan..." he just breaks out in fits of laughter.

He was finding it all curiously amusing and he's still doing it now, over an hour later.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I took the kids for a pre-ASDA skate at Dalgety Bay again today and this guy, Johnny Patterson, graciously threw me down a fakie bigspin to get this shot into the sun. I found myself without any of my BlipCards that I usually carry around religiously, so I had to give him my BlipAddress on the back of the cartoon cock that was still in my wallet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.