Journey Through Time

By Sue

41 + 300

Forty-one years ago Bill and I pledged to take care of one another for better or for worse, for richer or for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death us do part....

When you are young and in love all you see ahead are the good times and to be together to enjoy life and to journey through time side by side. Turns out those vows came in handy for us, because it was better and it was worse, we were richer and we were poorer, and we had good health and we've had sickness. We have the love and cherish down pat. Hopefully the till death us do part thing is a long ways away yet.

I am happy to share my 300th blip and my 41st anniversary on the same day. Thanks to my dear husband for sticking by me all these years and thanks to my little band of blip friends who have come to see what in the world Journey Through Time is up to on any given day. I appreciate your kind words and support and suggestions on this wonderful photography hobby.

Thanks Lorenzo, my dear friend, for telling me about this site. Wish I'd kept it consecutive, but that's the way it goes.

Happy Blipping everyone.

PS Bill held up the wrinkly blanket so'd I have some kind of background. What a trouper!! LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.