Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

My Number 1 Boys.

It was James (in red) and Scott's (in navy) 3rd birthday 10 days ago whoops!, and having been so busy, tonight was the first chance I got to take their presents up to them. They loved them! Mr Men PJ's which you can see them modeling here, and Cars action figures, James got Mater and Scott Lightening McQueen. I just loved seeing them, it was a really fun evening. We played on the Wii, read some books, played with cars and trains, and they had lots of fun attacking me with blankets and pillows... Hmm... But, on the plus side, I as always, got lots of kisses and cuddles, they are such sweet boys. <3

Aside of seeing the boys, today has been pretty busy. I was back to uni this morning, had an introductory lecture for my Working Class Communities module. We were introduced to the key themes of the course and how it'll be taught, and watched the first ever episode of Coronation Street, as way of showing how the Working Classes were perceived by the media.

After class I went to the library to get some books which I'll need while I wait for the ones I've ordered to arrive. I then went to The Lyric Theatre to get tickets for Becca, Caroline and Myself to go and see The Painkiller, Kenneth Branagh and Rob Brydon's new play. We're going tomorrow night, I'm very excited about that, especially the prospect of seeing Kenneth Branagh up close, I'm a big fan! :D

I then went to pick up Mum from work and A from tech, then home for lunch, out to take the dog out, then home to make dinner, after which I watched the news, then went to my cousin Allison's to see her and the boys, bringing us full circle. :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.