a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

An unexpected visitor!

Jack noticed something land on his shirt as we were outside today. This little dragonfly hung on for quite a while before finally taking off, but Jack loved every minute of it!!

An 'off' day for me....I had a terrible nightmare last night, one that when I woke up from it, I was actually covered in tears, my pillow wet from crying. I don't know why I had this dream, but someone came and took Jack from me. It was horrible, and even talking about it today has me tearing up. I just can't shake it though...I know it was a dream, but I've felt horrible all day today.

I did get some things done around the house, I steam cleaned the carpet in the playroom because one of our cats managed to sneak in and spray the carpet. She doesn't spray anywhere else but that one spot, so we usually keep the room blocked off, but Jack left it open and she went in. Such a horrible smell!

I also steam cleaned the living room carpeting, which really needed it.

I got 4 infant hats in the mail today for my newborn photography. I hope I get some new babies soon!! One of the hats looks like a little pumpkin!! :)

Well, off to make a quick dinner and then I'm going to work! Have a good night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.