a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Old barns and old Mustangs

I took a little drive around today while Jack was at school. It turned out to be a nice day, although another hot one. Bright blue skies and puffy white clouds and even bright green grass after all of the rain we've had!

I took a few back roads, filled with farms and fields hoping to find a nice barn. I came across this one, it looks like they have just painted it (you can see the over-spray on the windows and it's bright and fresh!), and the old Mustang caught my eye as well. I've always wanted an old restored Mustang, in Candy Apple Red....a convertible of course.

I loved how all of the colors worked together in this!

It's my night off, so hopefully we will go out for a bit before it gets dark. AND we will remember the bug spray...the mosquitoes are terrible this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.