It Started Down Under

By dirk

BatFan

Today started with a wedding in Enschot. Together with In Between we brought music to the church wedding of the son of one of our members (founders even). I was there early to practice the Avé Maria with a solist.

This evening I picked up my girlfriend to go to the musical Batfan in the Factorium Tilburg. We were there very early to pick up the reserved tickets. So we took a stroll around the center of Tilburg. The Tilburg culinary festival was also in town, so we got curious as to what that was. Did not see much of it though... too many high fences.

The musical BatFan was a lot of fun, it was a parody musical in which Batfan and Robje were Bert and Ernie in real life! I really enjoyed it, and so did my girlfriend, father and sister. (On the photo you see KittyGirl, Questor, Joker and PingWing.)

After this musical by the YellowBrickRoadies, my girl and I drove to a friend of ours who was home alone and organized a friend night. After this long day my girlfriend and I slept like roses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.