It Started Down Under

By dirk

MillHill Rubbish

It is Sunday, my girl and I had to get up quite early today to be in Oostelbeers in time. We were 10 minutes later in Middelbeers than planned to pick up the electric piano.

After a full morning of rehearsing the musical Dromen Durven Leven, we had lunch on the terrace of 't Dorpsplein (the café) in the bright sun. It was nice and warm today.

Since we were back home so early, we went to the rubbish market (rommelmarkt) of the MillHill highschool in Goirle. I planned to buy nothing, I ended up buying a dragon, a book and a hamburger; it's all for a good cause. My girlfriend's mother bought quite a big addition to a set of cups and plates she already had.

This evening after my girlfriend was ready with her work she visited me and we watched the Phantom of the Opera together with my parents. A great story with nice music, but a very long long movie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.