Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Some Day I'll Fly Away

Crap day...with a side helping of crap...served with sprinkles...of crap.

I took two photos. One of a church door and one of a balloon.

This was a snatch shot, at the side of the road, just as I pulled into our village. I didn't even get out of the car.

It looked rubbish on the LCD screen and I wasn't even going to bother to Blip it but as I was shutting down my laptop I saw the camera and thought...Oh well, let's have a quick look. It's pretty much as taken. Bit of a boost to saturation and levels and that's it.

I'm pleasantly surprised but p'd off that I had set the G9 on ISO 400...GAH!

Still, not a complete disaster...unlike today :-)

Edit: Now I've seen the thumbnail I'm wondering if a square crop might have been better. I may change it tomorrow. Too tired now.

Tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.