Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

How to...

...make your eyes go funny :-)

Stare at this too long and you'll probably feel as seasick as I did editing it!

As an optometrist I'm fascinated by optical illusions. They occur when your brain's perception of an image differs from the objective reality. In other words...your brain filters the information it receives and processes it so that what you think you see doesn't match up with what is actually there.

I didn't go for the 'optical illusion' shot here. I was just shooting Noah crawling through a play-tunnel. I used on camera flash as an experiment and the result was this happy accident.

Today has been one of those days which seem to expand to fit everything in: bit of a lie-in (7.30 *is* a lie in these days), preparing lunch; baking bread; a family walk; an afternoon party and a relaxed supper, which will take place in a short while after I've uploaded this.

Why do some days seem so long and others so short? There's the same number of hours in each after all. Perhaps my brain's perception of time is sometimes faulty too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.