Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Down in the Jungle

I was very excited about my blip yesterday but it took a while to be validated, so check it out if you missed it:-)

I had a lovely night last it. It was the Late Shows, which is Tyne and Wear's part of the European Night of Museums where museums and other cultural venues across Europe stay open late on a Saturday night. My friend Cori and I went for a meal at Wagamama and then visited the Globe and Waygood Galleries in Newcastle, then jumped on the metro to the Shipley art gallery in Gateshead, consuming free beer and cake at various points. Then we went up to the Angel of the North where there was a party for its 10th birthday. It was really magical as it was a clear night with an almost full moon and everyone was lighting tealights (battery powered ones!) around the Angel. There were lots of other little lights lining the path up to him. It was really special and I was very glad to be part of it. A pity that I couldn't use any of my pictures as a blip, but the timing didn't work out. I'll be sticking some up on Flickr soon.

Anyway, this pic is of my upstairs neighbour's garden which backs onto mine. She could really do with cutting her grass, but I do quite like the wild meadow look, especially in the sunshine like there was this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.