Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Red lily beetle

Which is not great news for the lily really.
I've mentioned the lily before, it appeared all by itself (lonely little petunia in an onion patch-ish) and owing to its beauty we left it.

Is the lily going to survive a beetle? Time will tell.

I've been to a meeting on this glorious 'summer' day.
I've returned feeling renewed and refreshed from excellent (and stimulating) company. (Though I haven't managed to nudge them into Blipping. Yet?)

Himself is at a meeting too. Left to my own devices the world is my lobster.
I could read until my eyes bleed.
I could watch nonsense on TV. With me dinner :-)
I could roll up my sleeves for a 'craft' evening (though why I enjoy this is even a mystery to me sometimes!)

The one certainty is that, at some point, chocolate is going to feature :-)
(Probably on my clothes too. I'm a speckled mess at the end of most evenings).

I might also find myself totally unable to resist the lure of the potato chip.

Simple pleasures!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.