Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Apologies to arachnophobics...

...And to ladybird lovers :-(

This wasn't my intended blip.

It was a hurried one and no other was presenting itself quite so easily with the blue sky etc.

I've been tidging with technology today, which has not been without its frustrations. However, I have managed to not throw the PC through the window. Just. (Which would have been neither big nor clever.)

I can't help but think, despite all of the apps and stuff these days, that life was easier before!

A simple thing like recording something was like falling off a log; you just pressed the red button and the play button and you had a tape of whatever it was! Playable anywhere! (Without dongles and dangles). The bit you wanted. The VERY bit.

Anyway. Changing the subject, The Music Room by William Fiennes is a little bit of book heaven and I'm dragging it out because I shall be bereft when I've finished it.

P.S. I'm not at all sure that 'easy' is the right describing word for falling off a log. It does seem to imply that a discussion once took place about whether it might be a difficult or possibly challenging activity ...?

It's time I was asleep!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.