Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Building Fences

First day back at work today and I survived fine. Swaping beer for coffee has got me through the day but the body is rather upset about the changes so I have taken Tadpole's advice and have a beer on stand-by.....ok a few beers.

Here we have a fence surounding what will be a new underground station in a few years time. With a few odds and sods the local residents took it upon themselves to artify it a bit. Elsewhere along the fence are potted plants in plastic bottles and the like. It makes me pleased to be in Denmark when I see stuff like this as it shows a bit of "make the most of it" kind of attitude rather than a "hurumph, grumble grumble, when are they ever going to finish" sort that I'm more used to. It's unpleasant to have a building site near you but if you have to live with it - do something about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.