Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

One Hour To Live...

This tree is being cut down as I type. At the other side of the fence I Blipped last night I, coincedently, walked past the other end tonight and saw several hundred people gathered round this tree. I stopped a cameraman from one our TV stations and asked him what was going on, he told me it was being cut down at eight o'clock. This will be the site of our local station for a second hi-tech underground line ( I have mentioned it before) the trouble is that it means digging up this local square (not a park but a popular local hang out) and this tree with it. The roots will also start underming the nearby buildings soon so the decision was not hard for CPH council to make but it's still a rather unpopular move and the square was full of hippies, tree huggers and gawpers of all shapes, hugging beers, bemoaning the imminent execution of this tree.

It is a shame but it is just one tree, if they'd spent the beer money on protecting the rain forests they might have saved far more than this one beauty that isn't really doing anyone but the drunks that usually drink under it in all weathers, any favours.

This was taken using my in-camera HDR function. It can take 3 frames at different exposures so quickly and then merge them that this is possible to take without a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.