my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Number Eight

We are enjoying an Indian Summer this week - and it was so lovely and warm tonight that I took the girls to the park to have a practice on their scooters. They will be using them to scoot to school soon.

Jeanne got her 'Razor' for her birthday and I picked up Evie a Hello Kitty one today. They are both doing well on them and getting more confident and picking up speed.

Big day today, had a house viewing at 9 this morning. Spotted a three bed place on the next road before the photos were even put online. It's more expensive so I will have to tighten my belt a bit but the extra bedroom and space will make mine and the girls life a bit easier. Plus my room has an en suite! Not much out back but enough room for my table and possibly a light or two.

So, told the estate agent that I would have it, paid the deposit and decided on the middle of next month to move in all by 9.10am.

I am supposed to give 4 weeks notice on the place I'm in and was in a bit of a panic that I would be paying £1025 rent on two houses in October...but my lovely estate agent had a word with the landlady and she said that 3 weeks notice would be fine. What was really nice though was that Peter texted me to say he sorted it because 'he didn't want me to be worried about it' I'd not even mentioned it to him.

What a nice thing to do. Little things like that restore my faith in humanity.

I have a really good feeling about this new place, it will be a year since I moved out and it is a good time to have a proper clean break and fresh start. This place was only ever meant to be for a couple of months till I moved back to the family home.

Well, no 8 is going to be our family home now.

Eight is considered a lucky number in Chinese culture because it sounds like the word meaning to generate wealth. Property with the number 8 may be valued greatly by Chinese.

The opening ceremony of the Summer Olympics in Beijing started at 8 seconds and 8 minutes past 8 pm (local time) on 8 August 2008.

In numerology, 8 is the number of building.

Thank you Wiki for the affirming info, thank you J for cracking me up with your texts today and a final big thank you to Karma. I *knew* you would come good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.