my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Two Tales aka...

...two tails

It was the jobs fair at work today so all hands on deck. My role was to meet n greet. In the foyer, with the doors wide open. I was almost crying because I was so cold after standing there for almost three hours. I did chat to some lovely people though and hopefully some Oldhamers found a job!

No girls and no boy tonight so it was just me and the kitten for the evening. We started with a huge catnap - although it veered from nap territory into a proper doze and we didn't wake up till 8pm.

Cold pizza for my tea while the cat had sardines.

I settled down to watch JFK for a couple of hours.

Cat played with my umbrella for a couple of hours.

First she decided to try to get inside it while it was closed, then when I opened it up...she jumped inside and walked like a hamster in a wheel for a bit.

This pleased me greatly.

When I opened the brolly a big unidentifiable BUG dropped out onto the floor and sauntered away.

This pleased me even more...if it had dropped on my head walking to the bus stop tomorrow...you would have heard my screams for miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.